The purpose of the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra is to enrich and transform lives through music by:


  • Presenting passionate, high-quality performances of classical, popular and culturally diverse music 

  • Creating meaningful engagement with audiences of all ages and backgrounds wherever we perform 

  • Developing and delivering inspirational education and community programs.

VSO Board of Directors

Fred Withers, Chair

Judith Korbin, Vice Chair

Etienne Bruson, Treasurer

Diane Hodgins, Secretary

Suzanne Anton

Debra Finlay

Michael L. Fish

Cathy Grant

Hein Poulus, Q.C.

Jill Tipping

James Carter

Doug Christopher

Elisabeth Finch

David Garofalo

Doug Hart

Sam Lee
Alexandra Mauler 

AJ McLean 

Monique Mercier

Roy Millen

Fred Pletcher

Stanis Smith
Melvyn R. T. Tanemura 


Musician Representatives

Olivia Blander, Cello

Michelle Goddard, Clarinet

Honorary Life President

Ronald L. Cliff, C.M.

Honorary Life Vice Presidents

Nezhat Khosrowshahi

Gerald A.B. McGavin, C.M., O.B.C.

Ronald N. Stern

Arthur H. Willms

The Vancouver Symphony Foundation Board of Trustees

Ronald L. Cliff, C.M., Chair
Dallas Brodie

Marnie Carter
Lindsay Hall
Irene McEwen
Gerald A.B. McGavin, C.M., O.B.C
Alan Pyatt
Arthur H. Willms
Fred Withers
Tim Wyman

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • icon_enews.png

© Vancouver Symphony Ball

500 - 833 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC, V6B 0G4